The municipality of Vik is governed by a political authority. The politicans are elected by the inhabitants every fourth year.

The Municipal Council is the supreme authority of the Municipality of Vik, and consists of 17 elected representatives.

The Mayor chairs the Municipal Council, and the members are elected for a four-year period. The Municipal Council makes decisions on major issues concerning the budget, the development of the municipality and the services provided to the citizens.

The Municipal Council's meetings are held 6 to 8 times a year and are open to the public.

The party representation in the 2015-2019 Municipal Council:

  • Centre Party 5
  • Christian Democratic Party 1
  • Conservative Party 2
  • Green 3
  • Labour Party 6

The Municipal Council is chaired by Mayor Olav Turvoll for the period of 2015-2019. Turvoll represents the Centre Party

Tips ein ven  Skriv ut